See What Others Are
Saying About Us

By Edgar on Feb 08, 2019

Very Expensive.

By Erik Rempel on Feb 03, 2019

Great shop for anything aftermarket

By Gloria Guerra on Jan 27, 2019

These guys are great! So helpful and professional . I will definitely be coming back !

By Dom P. on Jan 24, 2019

Do yourself a favor and STAY AWAY! The bumbling buff@@ns at this place wasted both my time and money.

I brought in a dash cam and the main manager said they could do it in an hour. Three hours later I Uber back over and its not working. I tell the manager who talks to the installer and he promises to fix it the next day.

Drop it off the 2nd time, uber away and back 2 hours later and ITS STILL NOT WORKING! They run through every excuse you can get and I tell them this is ridiculous.

Guess what - NO REFUND. Wasted my time, $130 for the install and $60 on ubers. Drove to The Big Chain place at 20th and Camelback- Bam! Done in 30 min for half the price.

I hate leaving bad reviews but treating neighborhood people like this is disgusting.

By Richard Romero on Jan 21, 2019

By Carlos P. on Jan 19, 2019

Kevin at Audio Express hooked me up. Made me feel comfortable and welcomed. Dude gave me the knowledge I needed on the product, and instructions after install. They even fixed an issue I had from a previous install without charging me for it. That's how cool they are here. I'd recommend this Audio Express to anyone. Whether to bump the system or fix an issue. KEVIN, YOU'RE MY BOY BLUE!!!

By Erin Christy on Jan 08, 2019

The guys that work there are funny and always helpful .. even if I'm not buying anything they help me with my radio settings.. or questions .. Only place I would ever go

By Russell H. on Jan 03, 2019

If you're thinking about getting a new stereo or sound system put in your vehicle, stop right here. I recently was looking to get a new stereo for my wife's car. I've never
gotten an aftermarket stereo installed before. I had thought about it and had gone into an audio express a few times to price them out, but never with the cash in hand. Audio
Express was one I knew about because of their commercials about their one dollar install. So now with the money in hand and wanting to do something nice for my wife, I went back
to Audio Express to set this up. I was looking for a CD/DVD, display with Bluetooth audio for her phone and music, with the ability to have a back-up camera installed later.
My budget was $300, This was because of the prices I had seen previously while in Audio Express. However, after talking with the sales rep a $250 stereo became $550. I was to
say the least a little put back from that. Thinking maybe I'll just get her a Bluetooth one with no screen no DVD at $150 would still be ok. The sells rep told me out the door
that would be $525. That was it. "How can you justify making a stereo that has a price tag on it saying one thing more than double out the door?" I asked. He proceeded to tell
about all the things (NOT LISTED) they had to do to install it. Wiring harness $150, Antenna kit $20, install fee $130. Guess their no longer the home of the $1 install I guess
So then I tried Creative Car Stereo on Camelback. They were pretty much the same as Audio Express, but with only 2 choices. Their installed out the door price was about double what
was listed as well. At this point I start calling places instead of going all over Phoenix just to be disappointed. After a few phone calls I checked yelp and found Custom Car
Concepts from what I was reading I was blown away from all the positive reviews on what a stand up guy Matt was. So I called, Told them how much I had and what I wanted.
Gave them the information of the vehicle (To the best of my knowledge). Matt told me that yes he had a DVD/CD player with the touch screen that was back-up camera ready and
would also be Bluetooth. "Okay so, How much after install" I asked. "Nope that's it, out the door." I was floored. I drove over there to get it. The stereo is a Pioneer,
and not some knock-off from China so I'm pretty happy. At this point Matt proceeded to tell me all the things about the car I got wrong and how the price he quoted wasn't
accurate because of it. For a second I thought I was going to have to pay more. Then with out anything from me he said, "I'll still honor the $300 quote I gave you over
the phone. The only bad thing about this was that he couldn't get it installed that day because they were booked up for a week. Yes Audio Express, and Creative Car Stereo
could have done the install the same day. For another $250 and for a stereo not nearly as nice. He did let me take the stereo home in the box and that along with an appointment
date for install is what I gave my wife for Christmas. I can't recommend Matt and the people over at Custom Car Concepts enough. I will never go anywhere else. I'm planning on
taking my truck along with my wife's car there many times in the future. Don't believe me tho. Call them up and see for yourself.

By Theresa LaFontaine on Dec 28, 2018

I love this location! They were very friendly and had great prices. My new stereo was ready in just a few hours. I loved that the manager himself sat in my car and made sure I understood how to operate my stereo before I left.

By Silvio Garcia on Dec 20, 2018

Friendly staff, great consultation and suggestions based on my needs.

By Jesus vp on Dec 19, 2018

By Tonny Castellanos on Dec 18, 2018

By Oscar Cardenas on Dec 16, 2018

I feel like I wrote a review of Audio Express earlier. Here we go again, they have great customer service and helped me out no problem with my cars subwoofer system. When I had my subwoofer go into protection mode they fixed it quick, fast, and no charge. I would say you check them out first I you're searching for a system upgrade. You can go and wait somewhere else if you want to you don't need to be there. They'll take care of your car and I believe you also receive a warranty with you're purchase.

By Oscar Cardenas on Dec 16, 2018

By Pablo Ramirez on Dec 11, 2018

By Theron Yazzie on Dec 08, 2018

Service here was good got me in and out the same day

By michael baham on Dec 02, 2018

I went for the $120 remote start free install only $240 out the door. FAIL

By Brandon Martin on Nov 11, 2018

Good guys and a nice store

By blanca burgos on Nov 10, 2018

By Joe B. on Nov 05, 2018

Reggie the Benz expert. I bought a 2005 clk that didn't have any Bluetooth connectivity, Reggie knew exactly what we needed and it works great!